Kentucky in the Rain

These photos were done on location in Kentucky.  I had a great model and we had a lot of fun playing around.  He may look tough, but he’s pretty funny! 

I love how verdant and soft everything is in these photos.   This farm is the perfect location for a photographer.  There’s no end of interesting background and foreground combinations. 

Shoot information:  For these images, I used my Canon 7D and a 50mm 1.2 lens/70-200mm 2.8 combo.  I always take custom white balances before shooting.  I ended up retouching a few slight blemishes on the face and removing some of the drizzle that made it into the images.  Images have been sharpened and some have had a vignetting applied, all in Lightroom.  Standard, quick editing.  I don’t like to spend a lot of time in Photoshop.  For this shoot, I took about 30 images, of which 20 were chosen.

